爱豆传媒入口

test

Inclusion

Inclusion

SEND

Students identified with SEND are able to access the general curriculum within the Academy, achieved by using a range of strategies designed to meet the needs of individual students. This includes a range of 1:1 and small group interventions, including both direct teaching and the use of computer software. The Inclusion department also provides some in-class support, working with teachers across a number of subjects. Students with Social, Emotional and Mental Health (SEMH) needs are also able to access support from our SEMH Intervention Manager in The Hub. Students with Speech, Language and Communication Needs (SLCN) or Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) needs are also able to access support from Mrs Vickers at The Link. Here students may receive targeted 1:1 interventions or participate in small group work.聽

Ms S Cooper

SENCo / Designated Teacher for Looked After Children
scooper@sca.shirelandcat.net

Documents and Links

爱豆传媒入口 Trust highly values a holistic approach to supporting SEND students. We are working collaboratively with external organisations to promote a range of SEND opportunities for students and their families.

Please see the Academy鈥檚 SEND Information Report (below) or contact Ms S Cooper (SENCo) 鈥 scooper@sca.shirelandcat.net

Meet the team

Mr M Appleby

Assistant SENCo
mappleby@sca.shirelandcat.net

Mrs C Vickers

SCLN Intervention Manager
cvickers@sca.shirelandcat.net

Ms F Begum

SEMH Intervention Manager
fbegum@sca.shirelandcat.net

Mrs S Gill

SEND Support Year 7 - Year 8
sgill@sca.shirelandcat.net

Miss A Hami

SEND Support Year 9 - Year 10
ahami@sca.shirelandcat.net

Halima Sadia

SEND Support Year 11 - Sixth Form
hsadia@sca.shirelandcat.net